FR Track Record
fr 2008
fr 2007
fr 2006
fr 2005
fr 2004
freedom rally 2006

The great success and positive feed backs from the driver’s, government officials and sponsors of 2005 Freedom Rally, it gave more confidence of organizing the 3rd Freedom Rally in 2006 with 27 participants. Freedom Rally 2006 had the honor of the Federal Minister of Tourism Miss. Nelofar Bakhtiar who arrived for the Flag Hoisting Ceremony.

The three days extravaganza, that never took place in Ormara Balochistan before, which included, musical programs, funfair and fire works on the 14th of August, was greatly appreciated.

Among the co-sponsors, were Pakistan State Oil, Ormara Resorts, Mekran Oil and Gas Co. Mekran pipe Construction Co. and Tapal Tea which played an important role. The supporting authorities were Forbes and Forbes Co. and Park tower, Gov. of Pakistan, Gov. of Balochistan and the Pakistan Coast Guards.

The entire local media gave coverage toe the event with the special support from GEO Television Network, in promoting Motorsport in Pakistan. 

The champion in 2006 Freedom Rally was Saleem Bizinjo with his co-driver in A-group. The runner up was Mr. Muhammad Asharaf with his co-driver Raheel Aslam in A-group. And the third position was secured by Lal Jan with his co-driver Shabir Baloch.

The winner in B-group was Asad Koro, the runner up was sohail Serwar and third position was secured by Saleem Tabani.

The participant from C-group who made it to the podium was Akhtar Abbassi.

In bike categories Hammed Ullah was the winner in A-group and Abdul Razzak, Ali Raza and Siraj were the first, second, and third in B-group respectively.



champion fr 2006
Name Salim bazinjo
Country Pakistan
Team n / a
Title Champion 06
Co - Driver jabber ghulam
Debut 2004
First Win 3nd position fr 04
© 2008 copyright freedom rally pakistan, all rights reserved. webmaster